Please wait......

Head of the Negotiating Team for Accession of the Republic of Serbia to EU
Tanja Miščević is Head of Negotiating Team for the Accession of the Republic of Serbia to the EU, full Professor at the Faculty of Political Sciences in Belgrade and Vice-President of the European Movement in Serbia.

From 2005 to 2008 she was the Director of the European Integration Office. In 2007, she led the negotiating team of the Republic of Serbia for the conclusion of the Agreement on Visa Facilitation and Readmission between Serbia and the EU.

She served as State Secretary for Defence Policy at the Ministry of Defence of the Republic of Serbia from 2010 to 2012. Previously, she was a member and Vice-President of the Board of the Anticorruption Agency.

Ms. Miščević was as Special Advisor to the Deputy Prime Minister responsible for foreign trade from 2012 to 2013, and UNDP Senior Advisor for Security Projects in SEE region.

From 2008 to 2012, she was editor of the edition, the EU Official Gazette publishing house.

She lectured as a Visiting Professor at the Diplomatic Academy of the MFA of the Republic of Croatia, at the Centre for European Integrations of the University of Bonn, the Faculties of Law and Economics of the University of Montenegro, Military Academy of the Ministry of Defence and Diplomatic Academy of the MFA of the Republic of Serbia.

She is the author of two books and a number of studies and articles on the topics of the theory and practice of the operation of international governmental organisations, functioning of the founding treaties of the EU, history of the development of the European integration process, EU enlargement policy, Stabilisation and Association Process as well as the relations of Serbia and the EU.

She received "Contribution of the Year to Europe” and “The best European of the Balkans” awards, as well as the "Rainbow" award for promotion of LGBT rights and the fight against homophobia in Serbia. She was honoured with the degree Knight of the National Order of Merit by decree of the President of the French Republic.